December 31,2013

grateful

A friend of mine asked me what i was doing around the evening time and i told him i was trying to write. He was like he didn’t know that i write. So i told him I write sometimes…poetry. short stories… then he suggested to make a wordpress account and blog them. I don’t really want my personal life to be so out in the open but i thought its not a bad idea. I do enjoy creative writing. So I just want others to see it as… Art … creativity 🙂

I still can’t believe today is the last day of 2013 and in couple of hours our date will end with 2014.. I have to say it has been a great year. There’s so many new things I did and so many new people i met. there were good times and some bad times. Days i can look back and smile about and days i can look back to and feel regret and sad about. I am grateful of all of them because i believe i learned a lot this year, grew from my mistakes and experience and there’s still so much to learn. there is still so many mistakes i will make but that is part of life right? we can’t really learn if we don’t make mistake. it may hurt a lot, guilt and regrets may drive me insane at times but at the end of it all i just have to remember my Lord. He test us to make us better. And after every trail comes ease. Guilt and regrets are blessing because that means He still kept my heart soft and gave me the sight to see my faults to correct myself.I am looking forward to what Allah has in hold for me in 2014 and in the years ahead. A lot can happen. Only he knows what is in our heart better than we do. But insha-Allah it will a better year than all the previous years because i striving to be good, better than who i was, put my trust on Him more than i ever did before. After all, Allah loves those who do good and put their trust on Him. I am grateful to have whoever came in my life and didn’t leave and look forward to making lots of wonderful memories with them.

2014 will be awesome, Insha-allah

I will be a better version of me, Insha-allah 🙂

images

Leave a Reply

