Be grateful

In April or May of 2012, I was in train on my way home and then all of a sudden I started to feel dizzy and nauseous. I didn’t know what to do and I got really scared. The train was very crowded and no place to sit. It was a stop or two away from where I needed to get off. Then I got out of the train and tried to seat down thinking I will feel better but saw that did no help. My vision started to blur but I managed to get out of the train station and get a water from one of the grocery store by the train station. I was still dizzy and my vision was getting worse that I pretty much went blind for like 30 seconds or so. It was one of the most scariest life experience I had ever experienced. With everything being black and little lights in my sight I managed to text or call my sister, I don’t remember exactly. And I was praying for my sight to come back to normal. Honestly it was an out of body experience. I don’t know for what reason it happened but I am grateful to Allah that I didn’t go blind but imagine it could have happened. One can’t really be 100% sure that they will wake up tomorrow morning. Gotta appreciate what we have and be grateful about it and not take it for granted!

Leave a Reply

