I cried today
But I don’t even know why I cried
Only Allah knows really

There’s a restless feeling inside of me
I don’t know for what reason

I shouldn’t be crying for him
I hope the tears I shade weren’t for that reason
I don’t want him back
No, I don’t
Not after all that happened

I don’t even think what he had for me was love
He was a confused boy, wasn’t even a man
He wasn’t even sure about what he wants

I should know that it’s for the best
I should not look back nor shade tears

I cried today
B…

Leave a Reply

